top of page
Search

Hello, and welcome to the official Blog of Rewind Toys!

Updated: Oct 20, 2020


So what is Rewind Toys? We’re a podcast, blog and Facebook group dedicated to the love of vintage toy collecting. We share the history behind the toys, where to find them and what one might expect to spend. We are a community, sharing memories, pictures and information with one another.

Mostly we’re all toy lovers.

I was lucky enough to have been born in the 70’s and raised in the 80’s and 90’s. Most would agree that the 80’s were the golden age of action figures and that is where my love began. Masters of the Universe, Transformers, G.I Joe, M.A.S.K., MicroMachines, Cabbage Patch and more. These were the things that brought me joy, and these are the things I still love today.

When I first began going back and searching for the toys of my youth, I knew very little about the culture, what things were worth or where to find them.

I assumed that collectors would be competitive, and people would hoard information. I thought, thanks to T.V. and movies, that collectors were introverted men living in dungeon like basements. What I found instead was a fun, vibrant, social community of wonderful people who love to share stories, tips, tricks and deals. They offered advice on repairing old toys, shared an appreciation and helped me learn.

Today I am still no expert, but I have learned a lot and I do have my areas. My goal is to share what I have learned with others and hopefully to learn from them as well.

What you can expect from me, this blog, our Facebook group and the podcast.

I will give you the most accurate information on vintage toys I can find. Researching action figures and toy lines has become a love of mine and I have read numerous books, watched so many shows and vlogs and scoured websites that deal with collecting.

I will attempt to tell you the approximate worth of certain items but please be aware, the price of toys fluctuates and in the end something is worth what someone else is willing to pay. Prices are not meant to be a hard rule, but when I started I had no idea if the prices I saw were good or bad and there are a lot of people out there (especially on sites like Ebay) asking way too much simply because they do not know what they have. My goal is to give a general starting point in hopes that you find a fair deal.

We will try and educate you so toy hunting and collecting can be fun and easier. Hopefully, if you have a baseline to start from you will eventually gain the knowledge you need to make informed decisions in your own hunt!




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page